Controlled Burn (Kilgore Fire, #4)Controlled Burn by Lani Lynn Vale
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

July Dupree and Dean “PD” Hargrove danced around the attraction they had for one another for awhile before Dean made his move and was building a life with July. The problem is Jul didn’t like his job and when he gets a job with SWAT it is the breaking point. Problem is he didn’t take a chance to talk it through or see where July was coming from.

July didn’t fight for Dean, but her past taught her one thing, everyone leaves. A year later her heart is still broken and she has tried to keep her distance from Dean but when the house she is working on is next to the house Dean is working on, sparks fly.

I had avoided this one for what reason I have no idea but man did I make a mistake not picking it up earlier. This is one of the best in the series. I loved July, she is stubborn and defiant when it comes to Dean. Dean is a magnetic and you see a completely different side to him. WOW.

View all my reviews

