False AssumptionsFalse Assumptions by Jerica MacMillan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Layla Caldwell can’t believe her luck when she is paired with football jock and campus player Evan Coopman for a project for class. She knows she will have to take on the burden of the work and decides she will set the tone from the moment they are introduced.

Evan doesn’t know what is wrong with Layla but her assumptions about him are way off track. Deciding to show her who he truly is is not as easy as it should be but he is willing to give it a shot. As Layla and Evan get closer will they find they are perfect for one another or is Layla quick to assumed opinions ruin everything?

I wanted to like this one a lot and I did enjoy it but at times I wanted to kick Layla, I thought at times she created her own angst. Layla grows on you once you get to know her background. Evan I liked a lot and felt a bit for as Layla was obstinate in the beginning. I would check out more from this author, curious about her other books.

View all my reviews

