Pokey (Areion Fury MC #4)Pokey by Esther E. Schmidt
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When Orianna used Pokey to get her out of an arranged marriage, she thought she had used him and regretted her behavior. Having his child was another matter altogether but circumstances have prevented her from seeking Pokey out. Pokey though stumbles across her and his son, he is furious but doesn’t plan to be a father from a distance. Inserting himself in their lives has some growing pains and both will have to learn to trust one another if they want to build a future.

I have been waiting for Pokey’s story since he was introduced and WOW. Pokey is not what I expected, he is a force that will surprise you. I was cheering for this couple and surprised by how the story unfolded which is always a good thing when reading a book you are looking forward to. Amazing story and I am anxious to see what is next, looks like Sico’s story.

View all my reviews

