Down to Business (Business, #1)Down to Business by J.C. Alexander
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Autumn Malone is off to college ready to get her degree in business and help her save her mom’s restaurant. She meets Vinny Mazzola right away and feels a connection but with Vinny she gets mixed signals, on the one had he seems like a good friend but on the other there is an attraction that is undeniable.

Vinny has a lot of pressure on his shoulders, he wants Autumn she is different than any girl he has been with. He has an ex who doesn’t want to let go and a mother who has her own vision of how she wants her son’s life to be led. There are a lot of reasons they shouldn’t be together but can they find the reason they should?

Cliffhanger ending. I liked this but it did get a bit of angsty in the middle. I get both sides but did wonder why Autumn stuck by Vinny instead of moving on initially. I am curious where the story leads so will pick up the next book.

View all my reviews

