The Trouble with Being Wicked (The Naughty Girls #1)The Trouble with Being Wicked by Emma Locke
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Celeste Gray arrives in Brixcombe to help her friend who is expecting, she believes she can start anew and leave her past behind. When she meets Ashlin Lancester, he believes she is the companion to her friend and becomes interested in her. However when Ashlin finds out she was a courtesan he makes an offer to her that threatens to tear apart the feelings they have one another even though he wants more.

This was different than what I was thinking. Ashlin I had a bit of a problem connecting with initially but he grew on me. The story is fast paced and full of surprises, grappled with the Celeste/Ashlin dilemma even though I understood where he was coming from with his fathers history. Would check out the next book in this series.

View all my reviews

