My Defender (Bewitched and Bewildered #8)My Defender by Alanea Alder
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Elephant shifter Eleanor Kimball has had enough of her job, she is completely disrespected even when she is on he cutting edge of science. As if a much needed miracle happens, Ellie is asked to go to Noctem Falls where children are falling ill all of the sudden. Ellie had given up finding her mate but it is on first day there that she meets Grant Douglas.

Grant has a past that he keeps closely guarded, he is a quiet man and when he finds out Ellie is his mate he is not sure what to do. Grant wants Ellie but he is used to being alone, can Ellie accept him for who he is?

Another great read in the Bewitched and Bewildered series. Ellie is sweet and so protective of Grant from the beginning. I liked Grant’s back story it was a bit of a surprise. Had all the favorites and one great part of the book about childbirth that had me laughing out loud. Can’t wait for the next book.

View all my reviews

