Devil May Care (Four Horsemen MC #4)Devil May Care by Cynthia Rayne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Eddie Rollins was married to, Joker a member of the Four Horsemen MC, she loved him with every fiber of her soul and gave him two sons. When Joker got caught up in a RICO sting, she lost everything and Joker was killed in prison. Since that day Eddie as lived up to her life as an old lady, helping the MC to rebuild and remember the sins of the past making sure to never repeat.

Captain, the president of the MC, has long carried a torch for Eddie. Now after years of waiting he is ready to make his move, but Eddie is still loyal to her dead husband. When Beau Beauregard goes after Eddie’s bootlegging business everything comes falling down around them and the new relationship between Captain and Eddie is threatened. Secrets will be revealed but who will be left standing once the truths are found out?

Was not quite what I expected. I had read Blood in the Water prior too so I knew some of the details of this book, hindsight I would probably read this one first as it was easy to figure out what was going on. I liked Eddie a lot, have liked her since the first book. Strong heroine and the chemistry between Captain and Eddie is electric. Excellent read.

View all my reviews

