Coup De Grâce (Code 11-KPD SWAT, #7)Coup De Grâce by Lani Lynn Vale
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Michael knows he made a mistake when he broke up with Nikki, he knew she wanted kids and he didn’t. However Michael had his reasons and now two years later he is willing to look at other ways to have a child if it means he can have Nikki in his life. Once Nikki understands who Michael is and the side of him he is afraid of, she loves him more. When Michael is pulled into a case that could put Nikki in danger, he does what he has to keep her protected.

There were aspects I liked in this one but there were a couple of things that I didn’t. Michael is often in his own head and I think it keeps him at a distance for a reader a bit. Nikki is hilarious and hot tempered, she was delightful. Another good read in this series.

View all my reviews

