Switched (Trylle Trilogy #1)Switched by Amanda Hocking
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Wendy Everly never fit in anywhere, she was always disgruntled and after her own mother tried to kill her a bit of loner. Although she has her brother and Aunt, moving to a new city she meets Finn Holmes who watches her like a hawk.

Finn knows everything about Wendy and the time has come for her to come to her true home where she will belong. However after initially disagreeing to leave, she goes and finds that she still is not feeling at home. The truth behind who she is and what her path may not be what Wendy wants or needs.

This was interesting but I found I had a hard time softening to Wendy. Once you get who she is I had a ton of questions that I would have liked answered. Maybe they will reveal themselves in the other two books.

View all my reviews

