Hot Mess (Love is Messy Duet, #1)Hot Mess by Emily Goodwin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lexi is an editor for a publisher, she loves her work and immersing herself in the stories others right. It is a great way to clear her head while trying to raise her two girls and moving on from an unhappy marriage. When she gets talked into going out for drinks and maybe a one night stand, she agrees and meets Luke. The chemistry is hot, Luke is dirty and has a desire to spend more time with Lexi. However Lexi didn’t realize that Luke is the brother to her office crush and her boss. What will happen once Luke finds out Lexi is actually a mom of two and who her boss is?

There is a lot more that goes on in this story, I had not realized a cliffhanger. Argh,…just give me one book please or some finality if a series. Even though my angst over the cliffhanger I thought this was highly entertaining. I liked Lexi a lot and thought her emotions regarding her current place in life was spot on. Will read the next book.

View all my reviews

